Winners of the 57th Golden Horse Awards 

The Golden Horse Awards are among the most prestigious and time-honored film awards in the world of Chinese language cinema. Established in 1962, the awards have given recognition to numerous excellent filmmakers working in Chinese-language cinema. Past winners of the best director award include LEE Hsing, King HU, LI Han-hsiang, BAI Ching-zue, HOU Hsiao-hsien, Edward YANG, Ang LEE, TSAI Ming-liang, WONG Kar-wai, John WOO, TSUI Hark, Ann HUI, Stephen CHOW, Johnnie TO, Peter CHAN and JIANG Wen. The most celebrated stars of Chinese language cinema have won best actor and actress awards, including Maggie CHEUNG, Tony LEUNG, SHU Qi, CHOW Yun-fat, Jackie CHAN, Andy LAU, Aaron KWOK, Brigitte LIN, Joan LIN, Charlie CHIN and CHIN Han. 

The Golden Horse Awards welcome annual entries from Taiwan, Hong Kong, China and other Chinese speaking areas. The nominations and results of 24 awards are decided by a group of jurors consisting of film professionals; their deliberations take place after they view every single film. Apart from the official awards, there is also an Audience Choice Award and a Fipresci Award. The Lifetime Achievement Award and Special Contribution Award are recommended by film societies and decided by the Executive Committee of the Festival.

The nomination list of the 58th Golden Horse Awards will be announced on October 5th and the final results  will be revealed at the Golden Horse Awards Ceremony on November 27th 2021.